Find a Dietitian Directory

To be listed in the Find a Dietitian Directory, complete THIS FORM. The directory is only updated on an annual basis in August each year. Submissions received after August 15 may not be added to the directory immediately.

Clinical Nutrition (Inpatient & Outpatient)

Mary Auch, MS, RDN, LN

Workplace/Contact: Sanford Vermillion Medical Center / 605-677-3636 / mary.auch@sanfordhealth.org


Melissa Bardsley, MS, RD, LN, CDE

Specialty: Renal, Diabetes
Workplace/Contact: Regional Health / mbardsley@regionalhealth.org


Sara Berreth, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Clinical Dietitian, Consultant Dietitian
Workplace/Contact: 605-695-8964 / sarajoymeyer@gmail.com


Mindy Donovan, RDN, LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health Chamberlain


Mary Dressing, RD, LN

Specialty: Eating Disorders
Workplace/Contact: mary.dressing@avera.org / 605-322-5890

Jordan Eichacker, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical and Outpatient Nutrition Counseling
Workplace/Contact: Madison Regional Health System, Madison, SD / 605-256-8684 / jordan.eichacker@madisonhospital.com


Ellen Grimlie, RDN, LN

Speciality: Inpatient Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health / 605-333-7133


Veronica Handeland, MPH, RD, LN, CLC

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition, Diabetes
Workplace/Contact: Cheyenne River Health Center


Andrea Hanson, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Enterprise Coordinated Care
Workplace/Contact: Avera Health / 605-322-6664 / andrea.hanson@avera.org


Kim Hepper, RD, LN, CDE

Specialty: Diabetes Education & Weight Management
Workplace/Contact: Regional Health Medical Clinic, Department of Spearfish Regional Hospital


Debra Keuten, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Dietitian, Renal Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: debra.keuten@va.gov


Jason Kingsbury, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics  
Workplace/Contact: 402-350-4624


Leanne Kramer, RDN, LN

Speciality: Bariatric Nutrition, Weight Management
Workplace/Contact: leanne.kramer@sanfordhealth.org / 605-333-2196


Margaret Kuiper RDN, MA, CDE, LN

Specialty: Inpatient and outpaitnet, specializing in Diabetes and Weight Loss
Workplace/Contact: margaret.kuiper@sanfordhealth.org


Mollie Loes, RDN, LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Avera Queen of Peace / mollie.loes@avera.org


Allison Lutz, RD LN CDE

Specialty: Diabetes, Outpatient Nutrition Therapy
Workplace/Contact: Sioux Falls VA / allison.lutz@va.gov


Chase Merfeld, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Outpatient Nutrition Therapy
Workplace/Contact: Sioux Falls VA / chase.merfeld@va.gov


Nancy Miller, MS, RDN, CDE

Specialty: Nephrology
Workplace/Contact: Avera Dialysis

Helen Nichols, RD LN CDE

Specialty: Diabetes, Weight Management, Gluten Free
Workplace/Contact: 605-390-5090


Theresa Nordin, RD, LN

Specialty: Pediatrics
Workplace/Contact: Rapid City Regional Health / 605-755-8253


Kelsey Raml, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Outpatient Nutrition Counseling: Weight Management, Diabetes, Heart Disease, Wellness
Workplace/Contact: Brown Clinic, 511 14th Ave NE, Watertown, SD / 605.884.4226 / kelsey.raml@brownclinic.org


Becky Schaible, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/contact:
Sodexo / Prairie Lakes Healthcare System, 401 9th Ave NW, Watertown, SD / becky.schaible@prairielakes.com / 605-882-7874


April Sorensen, RDN

Workplace/Contact: Faulkton Area Medical Center & Nutrition & Fitness Solutions, LLC, Faulkton, SD 57438 / 605-751-9043


Lisa Stark, RDN, CDE, CNSC

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health / 605-333-7130


Sarah Straight, RD, CSG, LN

Specialty: Gerontological Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: VA Black Hills Healthcare System / sarah.straight@va.gov


Katherine Thomsen, MS, RDN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Avera Queen of Peace / katherine.thomsen@avera.org


Tami Toczek, RDN, LN, LMNT

Specialty: Diabetes & Dialysis Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: ttoczekrd@gmail.com


Cathy Jo Tooley, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: GI Disorders
Workplace/Contact: Avera Medical Group Gastroenterology


Katy VanderWal, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Dietitian, Outpatient and Diabetic Education, Long Term Care, Consulting
Workplace/Contact: Brookings Health System / 605-696-8027 / kvanderwal@brookingshealth.org


Marni Whalen, MS, RD, LN, CDE

Specialty: Weight Management, Diabetes, Wellness
Workplace/Contact: marni.whalen@va.gov


Melissa Wilcoxon, RDN, LN

Specialty: Outpatient Services
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health / 605-328-1518


L. Ann Wipf, RD, LN

Specialty: Outpatient Dialysis Dietitian
Workplace/Contact: Avera Dialysis, 1315 S. Cliff Ave. Suite 4000, Sioux Falls, SD 57105


Hope Witte, RDN, LN, CDE

Specialty: Outpatient Services
Workplace/Contact: VA Black Hills Health Care System / hope.witte@va.gov


Bill Wonnenberg, RD, LN

Specialty: Diabetes Management, Foodservice Director, Weight Loss Management, Rosebud Indian Reservation
Workplace/Contact: william.wonnenberg@gmail.com


Education, Research, & Public Health

Lacey Arneson McCormack, PhD, MPH, RD, LN, EP-C

Specialty: Research and Education, Rural Food Environment, Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: South Dakota State University / lacey.mccormack@sdstate.edu


Francesca Benson, MS, RDN

Specialty: Community & Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Extension / francesca.benson@sdstate.edu


Jackie Binder, MS, RD, LN, LMNT

Specialty: WIC Consultant
Workplace/Contact: 605-660-0688


Chris Comstock, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Nutrition Education, Sustainability
Workplace/Contact: South Dakota State University / christopher.comstock@sdstate.edu


Pam Evenson, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Regulatory
Workplace/Contact: SD Department of Health, Office of Licensure and Certification / 605-367-5441

Alyssa Gehle, MPH, RDN, LN

Specialty: Community Nutrition, Public Health
Workplace/Contact: agehle@siouxfalls.org / 605-367-8031


Becky Jensen, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Education, Internship Director, Community Outreach
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Health & Nutrition Sciences / becky.jensen@sdstate.edu


Megan Jacobson, MS, LN, RDN

Speciality: Certified Chronic Disease Self-Management Program Master Trainer
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Extension, 1800 E Spruce St, Mitchell, SD 57301 / 605-995-7382 / megan.jacobson@sdstate.edu


Megan Hlavacek, MS , RDN, LN, CLC

Specialty: Community and Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: megan.hlavacek@state.sd.us


Consulting & Long-Term Care

Janice Brandenburger, RDN, LN

Specialty: LTC, ALC, Dialysis
Workplace/Contact: 605-480-0952 / janice@brandenburgerconsulting.com


Lindsey Hays, RDN, LN

Specialty: Long-Term Care, Acute Care, Clinical Nutrition, Functional Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Legacy Healthcare (Rapid City LTC Facilities) / lindseyjeanwillis@gmail.com


Kelsey Johnson, RD, LN

Specialty: Consultant Dietitian for Long Term Care, Critical Access Hospitals & Assisted Living Facilities
Workplace/Contact: 605dietitian@gmail.com / 605-870-1036 / www.605dietitian.com


Kelly Messner, RD LN

Specialty: Transplant, Kidney Disease, Long Term Care
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Transplant / 605-328-9286

Kristen Meyer, RD, LN

Specialty: Consultant Dietitian- Assisted Livings/Long-Term Care; Food Service Management; Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: kristenmeyer79@hotmail.com


Elli Nyberg, MS, RDN, LN, LD

Specialty: LTC, ALF, Hospital Consulting
Workplace/Contact: 605-359-1065 / anyberg@midco.net


Carol A. Pitts, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Consultant Dietitian
Workplace/Contact: pitts@brookings.net / 605-695-5770


Gavin Van De Walle, MS, RD, LN, LD

Specialty: Geriatric nutrition, skilled nursing facilities, assisted living facilities
Workplace/Contact: Dakota Dietitians / dakotadietitians.com


Food Service

Karen Klinker, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Food Service Director
Workplace/Contact: Avera Queen of Peace / karen.klinkner@avera.org / 605-995-2434


Kelsey Rounds, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Food Service
Workplace/Contact: 605-295-0130

Mary Beth Russell, MS, RD, LN, CDE

Specialty: Director of Food and Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Avera Heart Hospital / 605-997-7160


Retail

Kayla Aman, RDN, LN

Specialty: Retail Dietetics
Workplace/Contact: Hy-Vee, 790 22nd Ave South, Brookings, SD 57006 / 605-696-5486


Danielle Miller, RD, LN

Workplace/Contact: Hy-Vee, Watertown, SD

Melissa Vondrak, RDN, LN

Specialty: Retail, Counseling; Celiac Disease/Gluten-Free Diet
Workplace/Contact: Empire HyVee, 4101 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD / 605-361-0313 / mvondrak@hy-vee.com


School Nutrition

Krista Leischner, MS, RD, LN

Speciality: School Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Rapid City Area Schools / krista.leischner@k12.sd.us


Specialty Dietitians

Annie Ailts, MS, RDN, LN, IFNCP

Specialty: Functional Medicine, Women's Health, Hormone Balance, Digestive Issues, Food Intolerances, Thyroid Irregularity, Autoimmune Disorders, Weight Management
Workplace/Contact: Avera Functional Medicine Clinic / anne.ailts@avera.org


Christa Biegler, RD, LN, CLT

Specialty: Digestive, Skin, Autoimmunity, Inflammation, Allergies & Sensitivities, Functional Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: www.christabiegler.com / hello@christabiegler.com


Melinda Boyd, DCN, MPH, MHR, RD, LN, FAND

Specialty:  Weight Management, Women’s Health, Vegetarian Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Ellsworth AFB / melinda.j.boyd2.ctr@mail.mil


Whitney (Jerman) Blindert, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Dairy, Agriculture, Public Speaking
Workplace/Contact: wblindert@midwestdairy.com


Tanja Cutting, MS, RD, CDE, LN

Specialty: Diabetes, Sports Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Cut N’ Run Sports Nutrition / www.cutnrunsportsnutrition.com


Theresa Eral, RD

Specialty: Plant-Based Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: 605-545-0646

Elizabeth Kasparek, MS, RD, CSSD, LN

Speciality: Sports Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Sports Science Institute / elizabeth.kasparek@sanfordhealth.org / 605-312-7878


Amanda Lambrechts, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Eating Disorders, Intuitive Eating, Health at Every Size (HAES)®, FODMAPs/IBS
Workplace/Contact: Spilling the Beans Nutrition, LLC / www.spillingthebeansnutrition.com / hello@spillingthebeansnutrition.com


Elli Nyberg, MS, RDN, LN, LD

Specialty: Long-Term Care, Assisted Living, Hospice, School Nutrition, Food Service Management, Menu Planning, Hospital Clinical Nutrition, Consultant Dietitian   
Workplace/Contact: 605-359-1065 / anyberg@midco.net


Celine Thompson, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Women's Health, Infertility, Digestive, Hormone Balance, Period Problems, PCOS, Prenatal & Postnatal
Workplace/Contact: www.fertilitynutritioncare.com / celine@fertilitynutritioncare.com


Worksite Wellness

Emily Hofer, MS, RD, LN, CHWC

Specialty: Worksite Wellness, Lifestyle Medicine
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health Plan / emily.hofer@sanfordhealth.org

Lindsay Stern, MPH, RD, LN, CHWC

Specialty: Worksite Wellness
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health Plan / lindsay.stern@sanfordhealth.org