Find a Dietitian Directory

To be listed in the Find a Dietitian Directory here, complete THIS FORM. Submissions received at this time will NOT be added to this site until membership renewal in June/July 2019 (directory is only updated on an annual basis after membership renewal).

Clinical Nutrition (Inpatient & Outpatient)

Sara Berreth, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Clinical Dietitian, Consultant Dietitian
Workplace/Contact: 605-695-8964/sarajoymeyer@gmail.com

Kibbe Conti MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Diabetes, Weight Management
Workplace/Contact: Rapid City Indian Hospital

Jordan Eichacker, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical and Outpatient Nutrition Counseling
Workplace/Contact: Madison Regional Health System, Madison, SD/605-256-8684/jordan.eichacker@madisonhospital.com

Ellen Grimlie, RDN, LN

Speciality: Inpatient Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health/605-333-7133

Andrea Hanson, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Bariatrics, Research
Workplace/Contact: Avera McKennan Hospital/605-322-1194/andrea.hanson@avera.org

Dawn Johnson, RD,LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition Manager
Workplace/Contact: Avera McKennan/605-322-8788

Jason Kingsbury, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics  
Workplace/Contact: 402-350-4624

Leanne Kramer, RDN, LN

Speciality: Bariatric Nutrition, Weight Management
Workplace/Contact: Leanne.Kramer@sanfordhealth.org/605-333-2196

Margaret Kuiper, RDN, MA, CDE, LN

Specialty: Inpatient and Outpatient, Specializing in Diabetes & Weight Loss
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health/margaret.kuiper@sanfordhealth.org

Allison Lutz, RD LN CDE

Specialty: Diabetes, Outpatient Nutrition Therapy
Workplace/Contact: Sioux Falls VA/Allison.lutz@va.gov

Nancy Miller, MS, RDN, CDE

Specialty: Nephrology
Workplace/Contact: Avera Dialysis

Helen Nichols, RD LN CDE

Specialty: Diabetes, Weight Management, Gluten Free
Workplace/Contact: 605-390-5090

Theresa Nordin, RD, LN

Specialty: Pediatrics
Workplace/Contact: Rapid City Regional Health/605-755-8253

Kelsey Raml, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Outpatient Nutrition Counseling: Weight Management, Diabetes, Heart Disease, Wellness
Workplace/Contact: Brown Clinic, 511 14th Ave NE, Watertown SD/605.884.4226/kelsey.raml@brownclinic.org

Becky Schaible, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/contact:
Sodexo/Prairie Lakes Healthcare System, 401 9th Ave NW, Watertown, SD/becky.schaible@prairielakes.com/605-882-7874

Lisa Stark, RDN, CDE, CNSC

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health/605-333-7130

Sarah Straight, RD, CSG, LN

Specialty: Gerontological Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: VA Black Hills Healthcare System/sarah.straight@va.gov

Katherine Thomsen, MS, RDN

Specialty: Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Avera Queen of Peace/katherine.thomsen@avera.org

Tami Toczek, RDN

Specialty: Medical Nutrition Therapy with a focus on Diabetes and Chronic Kidney Disease
Workplace/Contact: PO Box 85, Martin, SD 57551/308-360-1348

Cathy Jo Tooley, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: GI Disorders
Workplace/Contact: Avera Medical Group Gastroenterology

Marni Whalen, MS, RD, LN, CDE

Specialty: Weight Management, Diabetes, Wellness
Workplace/Contact: Marni.whalen@va.gov

Melissa Wilcoxon, RDN, LN

Specialty: Outpatient Services
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health/605-328-1518

Bill Wonnenberg, RD, LN

Specialty: Diabetes Management, Foodservice Director, Weight Loss Management, Rosebud Indian Reservation
Workplace/Contact: william.wonnenberg@gmail.com

Kelsey Zvejnieks, RD, LN

Specialty: Clinical Dietitian
Workplace/Contact: Rapid City Regional Hospital


Education, Research, & Public Health

Lacey Arneson McCormack, PhD, MPH, RD, LN, EP-C

Specialty: Research and Education, Rural Food Environment, Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: South Dakota State University/lacey.mccormack@sdstate.edu

Francesca Benson, MS, RDN

Specialty: Community & Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Extension/francesca.benson@sdstate.edu

Jackie Binder, MS, RD, LN, LMNT

Specialty: WIC Consultant
Workplace/Contact: 605-660-0688

Chris Comstock, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Nutrition Education, Sustainability
Workplace/Contact: South Dakota State University/christopher.comstock@sdstate.edu

Alyssa Gehle, MPH, RDN, LN

Specialty: Community Nutrition, Public Health
Workplace/Contact: agehle@siouxfalls.org/605-367-8031

Megan Erickson, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Community & Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Extension/megan.erickson@sdstate.edu

Megan Jacobson, RDN, LN

Specialty: Public Health, Chronic Disease Self-Management Program Master Trainer Certified
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Extension, Mitchell Regional Extension Center, 1800 E Spruce St, Mitchell, SD 57301

Megan Hlavacek, MS , RDN, LN, CLC

Specialty: Community and Public Health Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Megan.Hlavacek@state.sd.us

Suzanne Stluka, Phd, RD, LN

Specialty: Food Security & Nutrition Education
Workplace/Contact: SDSU Extension/suzanne.stluka@sdstate.edu


Consulting & Long-Term Care

Janice Brandenburger, RDN, LN

Specialty: Long Term Care
Workplace/Contact: Brandenburger Consulting

Kelsey Johnson, RD, LN

Specialty: Consultant Dietitian for Long Term Care, Critical Access Hospitals & Assisted Living Facilities
Workplace/Contact: 605dietitian@gmail.com/605.870.1036/ www.605dietitian.com

Kelly Messner, RD LN

Specialty: Transplant, Kidney Disease, Long Term Care
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Transplant/605-328-9286

Kristen Meyer, RD, LN

Specialty: Consultant Dietitian- Assisted Livings/Long-Term Care; Food Service Management; Clinical Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: kristenmeyer79@hotmail.com

Carol A. Pitts, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Consultant Dietitian
Workplace/Contact: pitts@brookings.net/605 695 5770

Gavin Van De Walle, MS, RD, LN, LD

Specialty: Geriatric nutrition, skilled nursing facilities, assisted living facilities
Workplace/Contact: Dakota Dietitians, dakotadietitians.com


Food Service

Karen Klinker, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Food Service Director
Workplace/Contact: Avera Queen of Peace, karen.klinkner@avera.org/605-995-2434

Abby LeBrun, MA, RD, LN

Specialty: Adult Nutrition Care, Foodservice Management
Workplace/Contact: Abby.LeBrun@Summitfoodservice.com

Mary Beth Russell, MS, RD, LN, CDE

Specialty: Director of Food and Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Avera Heart Hospital/605-595-4435


Retail

Kayla Aman, RDN, LN

Specialty: Certificate of Training in Adult Weight Management
Workplace/Contact: Hy-Vee Foods, 790 22nd Ave S, Brookings, SD/605-696-5486

Melissa Vondrak, RDN, LN

Specialty: Retail, Counseling; Celiac Disease/Gluten-Free Diet
Workplace/Contact: Empire HyVee, 4101 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD/605-361-0313/mvondrak@hy-vee.com


School Nutrition

Krista Leischner, MS, RD, LN

Speciality: School Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Rapid City Area Schools/krista.leischner@k12.sd.us


Specialty Dietitians

Christa Biegler, RD, LN, CLT

Specialty: Digestive, Skin, Autoimmunity, Inflammation, Allergies & Sensitivities, Functional Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: www.christabiegler.com /hello@christabiegler.com

Melinda Boyd, DCN, MPH, MHR, RD, LN

Specialty:  Weight Management, Women’s Health, Vegetarian Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Ellsworth AFB/melinda.jill.boyd@gmail.com

Whitney (Jerman) Blindert, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Dairy, Agriculture, Public Speaking
Workplace/Contact: wblindert@midwestdairy.com

Tanja Cutting, MS, RD, CDE, LN

Specialty: Diabetes, Sports Nutrition
Workplace/Contact: Cut N’ Run Sports Nutrition/www.cutnrunsportsnutrition.com

Amanda Lambrechts, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Eating Disorders, Intuitive Eating, Healthy at Every Size (R)
Workplace/Contact: Spilling the Beans Nutrition, LLC/ www.spillingthebeansnutrition.com/hello@spillingthebeansnutrition.com

Elli Nyberg, MS, RDN, LN, LD

Specialty: Long-Term Care, Assisted Living, Hospice, School Nutrition, Food Service Management, Menu Planning, Hospital Clinical Nutrition, Consultant Dietitian   
Workplace/Contact: 605-359-1065/anyberg@midco.net

Celine Thompson, MS, RDN, LN

Specialty: Women's Health, Infertility, Digestive, Hormone Balance, Period Problems, PCOS, Prenatal & Postnatal
Workplace/Contact: www.fertilitynutritioncare.com/celine@fertilitynutritioncare.com


Worksite Wellness

Emily Hofer, MS, RD, LN

Specialty: Worksite Wellness
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health Plan, emily.hofer@sanfordhealth.org

Lindsay Stern, RD, LN

Specialty: Worksite Wellness
Workplace/Contact: Sanford Health Plan, lindsay.stern@sanfordhealth.org